Book Review: The Vegetarian by Han Kang

Posted on Updated on

This book was a lot to handle. I walked in knowing little about this book so when it landed at my door I had something to forward to. The book is Trigger Warning for marital Rape, Force feeding, corporal punishment, self hrm, animal cruelty, suicide attempt and so much more.

The writing is powerful, Kang does is a wordsmith and masterfully picks each word. This book is intense but at times it was a lot to handle, even still I couldn’t not put it down.

I feel like this might be the strangest novella I’ve read in a long time. I give it 3 out of 5 stars. Had this book been written by anyone else other than Kang it probbaly wouldn’t have made sense, Kang knew how to tell this story of a rollercoaster and I’m not sure I can give much about the plot without spoiling it for everyone. I believe you everyone should experience this novella!

 

2 thoughts on “Book Review: The Vegetarian by Han Kang

    Melanie@BooksAreMyChildren said:
    January 16, 2017 at 4:24 pm

    I loved this book! It was a little confusing at time, but extremely fascinating as well.

    Like

Comments are closed.